Governor Markell Appoints New Member to DSWA Board

The Delaware Solid Waste Authority and its Board of Directors are pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Michael R. Paraskewich, Jr, PhD, P.E to its Board of Directors. Mr. Paraskewich replaces Mr. Theodore Ryan whose term had come to an end. Mr. Paraskewich comes to DSWA as the current Vice President and Director of Research and Design The PELSA Company of Newark. He is a Professional Engineer licensed in Delaware, Maryland and Pennsylvania. Mr. Paraskewich received his Bachelors of Civil Engineering from Villanova University in 1995, as well as his Masters of Civil Engineering from Villanova in 1997 and completed his PhD in Geography and Environmental Engineering from Johns Hopkins University in 2008. DSWA’s Chairman of the Board, Mr. Gerard Esposito said “Michael’s credentials speak for themselves. As members of the Senate’s Executive Committee remarked in his Confirmation Hearing, DSWA is very fortunate to have a man with Michaels’s experience, background, and expertise to volunteer to serve on this non-paying Board.