Board of Directors

Home  »  About Us  »  Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Delaware Solid Waste Authority Board of Directors consists of seven members who are citizens of the State of Delaware, appointed by the Governor to serve a three year term. All members with the exception of the Chairman of the Board must be confirmed by the Senate.

The Board is a working group, not an advisory group. They serve without pay and are liable for the decisions they make.

The Board has the responsibility and power to set policy and make decisions regarding current operations and programs and planning. The Board is required to adopt a “Statewide Solid Waste Management Plan” to provide the framework for the future direction of the DSWA.

Jerry Esposito


Timothy P. Sheldon

Tonda L. Parks

Norman D. Griffiths

Michael R. Paraskewich, Jr., Ph.D, P.E.

A. Temple Carter III

William “Jack” Riddle